Sunday, October 2, 2016

Nick Oliveri’s Mondo Generator – Best of (Heavy Psych Sounds HPS 042)

Oliveri’s Mondo Generator made quite a few recordings over the years and HPS has tried to put together a cool compliation. This single CD or double LP has 22 songs and of course some of the songs features John Garcia, Josh Homme, Mark Lanegan, Dave Grohl, Brant Bjork, and many others but his main partner in crime, Rex Everything, who is playing on all the tracks as is Nick. I was never a great fan of Mondo Generator, having only a couple of the releases but this is a great overview for sure. It shows a more punky, fucked up in your face desert rock. Some great tracks and some that do nothing for me but a great overview of the band for sure. Check it out.

No comments:

Post a Comment