Wednesday, June 15, 2016


H42 records, probably the best 7” single label in Europe have a few releases coinciding with the different Desert Fests and this is one of them. Oxford based five piece band, Desert Storm open up this split 7” with a raw, nasty riff rocker ala Orange Goblin with the track, Signals from Beyond. Love the guitar riff and powerful gruff vocals. Suns of Thunder, also a UK band (4 piece) play a track called Earn your Strips. This band has been around since 1999. This is also a pretty cool stoner riff rock track with Greg and Matt sharing most of the vocals. Cool stuff once again.. 100 on red, green and yellow vinyl. There is also a rare Berlin Desertfest edition on clear vinyl!

No comments:

Post a Comment